The Queen Creek Town Council honored 20 students at the Feb. 5 Star Students ceremony. The ceremony recognized elementary students who are helpful and considerate of others while demonstrating good citizenship, service and integrity.

The following students were recognized:

American Leadership Academy – Ironwood Campus:
Tatum Townsend and Emmalyn Wright

American Leadership Academy – Signal Butte Campus:
Landon Gilliland and Rudy Weeks

Benjamin Franklin Charter School – Crismon Campus:
Fernando Hernandez Luviano and Alice Larson

Benjamin Franklin Charter School – Power Campus:
Wesley Dixon and Ruby Larson

Cortina Elementary:
London Hanchett and Conor Moriarty

Faith Mather Sossaman Elementary:
Faith Carson and Cannon Gabriella

Jack Barnes Elementary:
Aaron Gooden and Lincoln Schutter

Queen Creek Elementary:
Reid Gilbert and Vincent Landeros

Silver Valley Elementary:
Allie Jarvis and Nolan Wyatt