Chamber Of Commerce Connecting Residents With Candidates

San Tan Valley Chamber of Commerce has announced that the July 7th San Tan Eats event will offer a huge opportunity to local residents with a “Meet The Candidates” addition to the event. This event offers residents the opportunity to speak with those running for re-election and those that are running against them that directly affect and represent San Tan Valley. This includes Governor Ducey and State Representative of District 8 TJ Shope.

Additionally two candidates that are currently running for the Arizona Corporation Commission will be in attendance. 

The San Tan Valley Chamber of Commerce expects the list of attendees to expand as the event draws near.

Voter registration will also be available. If you know anyone that is not registered to vote but would like to be, this is the perfect event for that by combining great food and community engagement.

Event Info:

Saturday July 7

7:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Poston Butte High School

32375 N Gantzel Rd.,

San Tan Valley, AZ 85143


Here is an updated list of some of the 30+ Candidates that will be on hand for the July 7th “Meet The Candidates” at San Tan Eats.

Debra Banks | CAC
Louis Bacchi | Constable
Mal Osgood | Constable
Rodney Glassman | Corporation Commissioner
Jim O’Connor | Corporation Commissioner
Justin Olson | Corporation Commissioner
Tom Forese | Corporation Commissioner
Kiana Maria Sears | Corporation Commissioner
Ken Bennett | Governor
Kelly Fryer | Governor
Christopher Wendt | Justice of the Peace
Shaun Babeu | Justice of the Peace
TJ Shope | State Representative
Carmen Casillas | State Representative
Pablo Correa | State Representative
Linda C. Gross | State Representative
Blake Sacha | State Representative
Nick Myers | State Representative
Lynsey Robinson | State Representative
John Fillmore | State Representative
Stephen Kridler | State Representative
Lisa Godzich | State Representative
Sharon Stinard | State Representative
Sharon Girard | State Senator
Natali Fierros Bock | State Senator
Michael Hernandez | State Senator
Benjamin “Ben” Carmitchel | State Senator
Kelli Ward | US Senator
Deedra Abboud | US Senator

Below is a list of those that have confirmed they will attend at the time this article went to press along with where you can read more about their campaign and platform:

Jim O’Connor – Corporation Commissioner

Kiana Sears – Corporation Commissioner

Linda Gross – State Rep 8

Carmen Casillas – State Rep 8

TJ Shope – State Rep 8


Nick Myers – State Rep 12

Lynsey Robinson – State Rep 12

John Fillmore – State Rep 16

Lisa Godzich – State Rep 16

Sharon Girard – State Senate 8

Natali Bock – State Senate 8

Ben Carmitchel – State Senate 16

Mike Hernandez – State Senate 16

Eve Reyes-Aguirre – US Senate

Kelly Fryer – Governor

Doug Ducey – Governor Only Staff Will Be On Hand

With so many hot topics that are currently being discussed within the San Tan Valley area, the Chamber of Commerce felt this would be a great option for residents to engage with candidates. This meet and greet offers local residents the opportunity to address some of the many topics that concern the San Tan Valley area:

  • Water Utility
  • Roof Tops
  • Roads
  • Economic Development
  • Jobs
  • Maintaining Rural Communities
  • Incorporation
  • Annexation

As more candidates confirm their attendance we will supply further updates.

Additionally, you can check out the Facebook pages of the San Tan Valley Chamber of Commerce and San Tan Eats:

San Tan Times and the San Tan Valley Chamber of Commerce look forward to seeing residents come out to July’s San Tan Eats.